top of page
chariton area chamber - chicagoland phot

get to know us

Photo Credit CHC-Photography, Inc.



Community revitalization through economic and cultural endeavors that builds upon the past and celebrates the present to promote a dynamic and sustainable future.


The historic downtown welcomes visitors to gather for events and attracts shoppers to explore the variety of businesses.


Facebook ID Photo.jpg

Board of Managers

Tracy Taylor, President

Deana McDonough, Vice President

Alyson Palmer, Treasurer

Mary Jo Fisher

Dave Fletcher

Jordan Hendricks

Jill Kerns

Dave Kuball

Tyson Tanner

Committee Chairs

Alyse Hunter, Design Chair

Ray Meyer, Organization Chair

Mariah Pierschbacher, Economic Vitality Chair

Angie Taylor, Promotion Chair

Lyle Asell, Tourism Chair

Office Staff

Mackenzie Stites, Executive Director

Presley McCormick, Office Coordinator 

Now you know who we are, but...

What do the Committees do?

Explore the Four Points

What is "Main street"? 

It's in our name, but...

Main Street Designation


When we work together, we not only share the responsibilities, but we share the knowledge, the determination, the excitement, and the successes. Together, we can accomplish more for our hometown and collectively celebrate our achievements!

City of Chariton Logo.jfif
MainStreetAmerica Logo 2021.png
LCDC Logo_edited.jpg
SPLASH LOGO Summer 2017.jpg
MainStreetIowa Logo 2021.jpg
bottom of page